Week 2: A Little Red Dot

It didn’t occur to me that finding a little red dot would be challenging until I read Sue Karski’s blog. Then I started to worry. I began to think of all the things I have seen and places I had been and the only red dot that came to mind was on the foreheads of woman in India. So now I‘ve got to find an Indian woman with a red dot on her forehead—on the Gulf coast of Florida. I sat at my computer and raised my chin to ponder the predicament. My eyes fell on 29 little red dots. My five-foot crazy painted tin lizard hanging on the wall three feet above my desk was staring me in the face. Sometimes we just have to look up. I shot the head and legs and gave it a Colored Pencil treatment in PhotoShop.

2 thoughts on “Week 2: A Little Red Dot

Leave a Reply

