Week 29: Looking Down

After a round-trip crossing of Vancouver’s Capilano Suspension Bridge, we took the Cliffwalk, a cliffside journey through rainforest vegetation on a series of cantilevered and suspended walkways jutting out from the granite cliff face above British Columbia’s Capilano River. It is high and narrow and, in some sections, glass (very strong glass) is all that separated us from the canyon far below. My son, Anthony, is looking down, taking in the plunging view under his feet.

Anthony on Cliffwalk

5 thoughts on “Week 29: Looking Down

  1. I have often wondered if I could take that walk and I have come to the conclusion that I could not. It’s funny that I don’t think I could especially since I have jumped off the top of a mountain in a hang glidder! Great photo.

  2. Sure did, Sue. Heights don’t bother me. Funny we don’t seem to question the competence of the engineers who dreamed this up and the installers who carried out their vision. Could also fit the theme Faith!

Leave a Reply

