Week 52: Low Key

NOTE: This is the final posting for the 52-week challenge! Next week starts another year and 52 new themes to shoot during the year Aug. 1, 2016-July 31, 2017. I think my photography pals are I are are moving into the fifth year doing this!

I was roaming around the corporate park in Lakewood Ranch a couple of weeks ago in the heat of the day, early afternoon, the worst possible time for shooting. But it was a little overcast, and the spirit moved me. With no goal in mind, I stopped at a small nondescript pond where many dragonflies flitted about. Shot some pond plants, too. when I uploaded my images it struck me that this one would qualify for the low key theme, although it wasn’t my intent at the time I shot it. I love those little surprises that pop up when we take a look at the catch of the day.

Low Key Flowers

9 thoughts on “Week 52: Low Key

Leave a Reply

