Week 6: From Where I Stand

After the 8-14 inches (or more!) of rain that fell in Manatee County last week and having an infinity pool we didn’t have to contract for, I figured there would be a snake or two in the yard, given we live on a pond. Sure enough, a Great Blue Heron was in the yard doing snake duty. I stood in the doorway of the cage, and from where I stood I got the picture before the bird maneuvered the snake down the hatch. Now I know what those long necks are for!

Snake CU sig FB

6 thoughts on “Week 6: From Where I Stand

Leave a Reply

